sondheimmcgeek: (created by alligatorandme)
[personal profile] sondheimmcgeek
Went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory today with some peeps from NORD. Yes, I just used the word "peeps."

Dwayne was running late with three other people (who hadn't had their tickets ordered ahead of time) so while three of us went in to save nine seats. Right in the front. I mean the VERY front. Yeah...

We ended up only needing six because the three who hadn't had tickets pre-ordered
soon found out that the show was sold out. The went to see the Fantastic Four.

The movie kicked major ass! I mean, it was phenominal. It was the way Charlie and the Chocolate Factory should be. Edgy and creepy.

High points of the movie:
Grandpa 1: I used to wrok at the factory.
Charlie: You did?
Grandpa 1: I did.
Grandma 1: He did.
Grandpa 2: He did.
Grandma 2: I like grapes.

Grandpa 2: You don't even know what we're talking about, do you?
Grandma 2:....Dragonflys?

Low points of the movie:
Annoying girl who cackled (yes cackled, not laughed) for five minutes at everything
Annoying person (possibly same person as above) who kept making Oompa Loompa sounds

My parents had wanted to come out to eat at Zea's, so the plan was they dropped me off and when we were done with the movie and hanging out, I'd leave with them. Dwayne offered me a ride home, but I said I didn't need one. Then it turned out everyone was going out to Starbucks.

Me: Uh...Dwayne, you can give me a ride home?
Dwayne: Yeah.
Me: I love you!!!!!!11!

It was pretty fun. We listened to Forbidden Broadway SVU on the way there (must get CD! Defying Chenoweth is amazing!)

The ride home with Dwayne and the Eichorns was the absolute best, though. Listened to Act 2 of Bare (be still my heart!) and just had random conversations. I was sitting on the floor (I insisted I sit there because I was the last person to hitch a ride) and we stopped at Wendy's so Dwayne wouldn't die of starvation (He insisted he couldn't eat anything sugary on an empty stomach because then he would throw up).

Me: *after Dwayne sprayed some smelly stuff to make his car smell good* It smells like that stuff girls spray on each other.
Josh: They spray it on each other? You mean like *makes very weird hand motions in the form of spraying and girlish like sounds*
Me:...Josh, are you sure you're not gay?

I really love this kind of stuff. We should do it more often. Only next time, all of you can come out to Chalmette and I'll drive you home becuase I desperately owe Ashleigh and Dwayne (Well, not Ashleigh, but her parents). Of course, there isn't as much to do in Chalmette because...well...it's Chalmette...But still.

I don't think I'm even making sense anymore. Then again, it is 1:00 am.

Date: 2005-07-17 06:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] captainsjournal.livejournal.com
nothing to do in chalmette?!?!?!?!? you're kidding, right???? we have the new super wal mart, espresso's, charabi diner, arabi diner, the chalmette show, wow wingery, burger king, mc donald's, wendy's, the hannan fine arts building.... and the grocery store (?)!!!!!! and you said there was nothing to do in chalmette. shame on you. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

...that was funny.

Date: 2005-07-17 06:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] schizophrenic0.livejournal.com
Hey! Do you know Ross's e-mail adress? I lost it and I need to talk to him about something. Please say you do...

January 2013

S M T W T F S
  1234 5
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 08:13 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios