sondheimmcgeek: (created by the4tre_phre4k)
[personal profile] sondheimmcgeek
Last night at dinner, Josh joined us (meaning me, Emily, Brandon, Sarah, and Shawne). Sarah teased Emily about some guy named Eric with whom she had hooked up the night before. Josh kept scanning the cafeteria saying "Is that Eric? Is that Eric?" See, Josh has a thing for Emily and gets insnaly jealous everytime she's with another guy. When we were in Chinatown, she and Matt went to the ATM alone to get money and he flipped.

Emily asked why he was makign such a big deal. He said he was looking out for her. Brandon pointed out that he never tried to look after Shawne when she hooked up wth a guy. Josh said, "But Emily still has her V-card."

Ok, so why is it ok for Emily to have her V-card, but if I do he thinks it's weird?

Emily told him that she can handle herself and didn't need him badgering her, which is true.

Emily: I'm smarter than you think.
Josh: Sometimes.

Whoa. Everyone at the table was silent. Emily looked at him and chewed him out, telling him that he didn't know her as well as she knew herself and that he no right to tell her that. She got up to put her tray away, and Josh began telling Brandon a bunch of crap about how naive Emily is. Cue Brandon giong off on Josh.

Emily came back and basically said, "Look, Josh, we're all in the same boat here. We're living our lives one day at a time. We're all a bunch of lost college students with our parents' money."

Josh: I'm not lost.

Oh please! That's when I started in on the conversation. You're a fucking freshman in high school, of course you're lost. You have no idea what life is going to be like for you after this. You have no idea what the real world is going to be like.

Josh: Yes I do.

No, you don't. You come from a rich family and you've never had less than comfortable living a day in your life. It's bullshit to say you know what the real world will be like. I compared it to myself and how I have no idea what the winter is going to be like because I've never experienced it. I can say "I think I know what to expect" but the fact is I don't.

Him: how does that make me lost?

Because you don't know what will happen next. You have no clue where you stand in the world or in life. I mean, I'm not saying that being lost is a bad thing. Hell, I'm lost. But it is something we should all realize, thus making the real world less of a blow for us.

That's about the time he got up and left.

I skipped class today and I feel extremely guilty about it. I'ts only the second one I've missed.

I picked up a pamphlet about the 24th Chicago Lesbian and Gay International Film Festival. The closing night event is The Most Unfabulous Social Life of Ethan Green. Summary:

This hilarious comedy follows the romantic misadventures of Ethan Green, a gay Everyman who makes all the wrong choices but engenders our love anyway. Ethan's life is turned upside down when his ex, Leo, tries to sell the house Ethan lives in and his new big-league ballplayer boyfriend (who straps a football helmet on Ethan during sex!) isn't ready to cohabitate. So Ethan concocts an elaborate scheme involving a horny 19-year-old and an incompetant real estate agent in a desperate bid to save his digs.

Who plays Ethan Green? Daniel Letterle aka Vlad in CAMP. Dude...

It's $25 and I don't know if I should spend my money that way. *shrugs*

Date: 2005-10-24 08:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xxnodaybuttoday.livejournal.com
for Daniel Letterle you totally should. lol. He is awesome.

Date: 2005-10-25 09:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] matt47.livejournal.com
O.O! So. Good.
I know. It's awesome.

January 2013

S M T W T F S
  1234 5
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:31 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios