ARGH!

Oct. 26th, 2005 08:10 pm
sondheimmcgeek: (Default)
[personal profile] sondheimmcgeek
This was posted a few days ago on the RENT board:
Have you ever been sitting around with your friends and the topic of RENT comes up and someone says something that would so send them to RENT Hell?! Well that my friends is what I like to call "RENT Blaspheme." Where you know that saying that will sentence you to an eternity of shivering, the inability to get laid, and being refered to as Yuppie Scum. Well, here is where you post all of those stories about those trechorous acts so that we can point and laugh at them in RENT heaven, where you are a wonderful Bohemian living in the East Village of New York, not having to worry about paying RENT, and there is no day but today. Let me start with my stories to give those an idea of what I mean by RENT Blaspheme:

Me: OMG, I heard the new RENT movie soundtrack, it's so awesome!!
Person (Who shall remain nameless until they get to RENT HELL!!!): Did you just say RENT? Yeah, I heard the new movie soundtrack, it's better than the musical.
Me: Well...They're both good, you can't compare the two...
Person: No, I've heard both, the movie one is better. (BLASPHEME!!!!)
Me:...They're both good, but the musical is always better....
Person: No
Me *under my breath*: RENT Blaspheme!!!!!!

I was offended by this, because I happen to prefer the OMPS to the OBCR.All of a sudden I'm being told to respect the opinions of others and that I need to get the stick out of my ass and chill. Apparently this was a joke or something, which the creator of the threadlet us know a few days AFTER posting it.

People annoy me.

Date: 2005-10-27 03:31 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xxnodaybuttoday.livejournal.com
I like certain parts of the soundtrack better, too. Nothing can replace the OBCR, but the new background music for some of the tracks is just effing awesome. Also, I love the new T:M sooo much more. I think it's because I'm not a Fredi fan by any means.

Date: 2005-10-27 04:05 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] anniestella.livejournal.com
Heh. I'd so support you in that fight. I got that way over Phantom too. But I don't even really care about Phantom.

Date: 2005-10-27 09:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] matt47.livejournal.com
Yeah, I saw that thread. It was a pretty idiotic thread, if you ask me. I think we should all just let it die.

January 2013

S M T W T F S
  1234 5
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:31 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios