sondheimmcgeek: (created by floorshow)
[personal profile] sondheimmcgeek
So I was in the bathroom last night (yes, I know you all were dying to know where I was) when I hear screaming from all directions. I was thinking, "Double-you Tee Eff?" and then it hit me.

World series. White Sox won. Yipee.

Not that I have anything against the White Sox in particular, or even against sports in particular. What I do have something against is people going on and on and on and on about it. An hour and a half after they won, there was a riot outside the UC. People were crowd surfing. The police had actually put up things along the sidewalk so that if the Sox won, no one who was crazy or drunk would run into the street.

Yeah...

At midnight, there were people on the terrace screaming up at us. Dude, I don't care. Even if I did care about the White Sox, it's been two hours. *groan*

January 2013

S M T W T F S
  1234 5
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 11:19 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios